7 Habits of Highly Effective Students

This article is summary of the 7 Habits of Highly Effective Students – A Time Management Guide for BSA Students & CPA Aspirants. If you have n’t downloaded yet, please sign up here CLICK ME

First, Goal Setting. Write down your Goal. I used to write at the back of my small notebook Jonathan Ilagan Ruiz, CPA , Top 1. Congratulations .

Second, Focus. Given our human nature can be easily distracted especially in this modern times. The technology makes it easier to communicate and everything is connected. To focus on studying and achieving my goals, I lessen my browsing and checking of Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.etc.

Third, Reading. Keep reading everyday. I read the materials in the review center and added to that, I’m finishing one chapter of an accounting book everyday.

Fourth, Writing. Taking down notes. No need to write every words that the lecturer are saying, pick only the important concepts and you can also write in your own words.

Fifth, Scheduling. I make a to do list and a calendar for one month. I have an excel monitoring for each topics on the syllabus and set a target date to finish. I also commit myself to the scheduled study habits.

Sixth, Join a Study Group. No man is an island. This is also applicable during the undergraduate and CPA review. You need a support group or someone who can help especially you won’t be able to absorbed everything.

Seventh, Pray everyday. I never stopped praying from the beginning of my freshman year till today. Prayer is a powerful tool to combat the laziness and to motivate myself that my prayers will be granted sooner or later. We really don’t know our destiny but I believed it’s already planned. Jeremiah  11:29 , For I know the plans I have for you declares the lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

3D_Cover_RevIf you want the copy, please CLICK ME more than 500 students & CPA Aspirants downloaded the time management guide already.

There are more surprises!!!

Published by Jonathan Ruiz, CPA

A licensed Certified Public Accountant, and an Accounting Coach and most of all, a father to his two lovely daughters.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.